Product Details

  • Rizzoli

  • Bob Crewe: Sight and Sound: Compositions in Art and Music

  • The first book to explore the extraordinary musical life and remarkable paintings of one of America's greatest ever songwriters. Best known for having written and produced some of the seminal records of American popular culture--from 'Big Girls Don't Cry' for the Four Seasons to 'Silence is Golden' for the Tremeloes and 'Lady Marmalade' for LaBelle--Bob Crewe was a multifaceted artist for whom a passion for painting and the visual arts provided a lifelong counterbalance to music.

  • Author: Donald Albrecht and Jessica May and Andrew Loog Oldham and Peter Plagens

  • Publish Date: March 23, 2021

  • Format: Hardcover

  • Pages: 256

  • ISBN: 978-0-8478-6979-4

  • See more Publications and Life

Product ID: 292245

Approximate measurement:

  • Height: 29.5cm
  • Length: 23.5cm
  • Thickness: 2.7cm
Shipping & Returns

For more information about returns please click here.